“An Orphan’s Heart” new video trailer

My new book, “An Orphan’s Heart,” is currently at the editor, who is going to perform a modern-day miracle and turn my rough edges into a diamond.

I ♥ My Editor!!!

When I get the manuscript back, I will proof, proof, proof, format, format, format, then I will proof some more and finally, format again. Then we’ll call it done. It will be available around May 1, 2013 in Kindle, Nook, Smashwords, and other eBook formats. The paperback will follow within a few weeks at Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and Create Space.

Somewhere on page 154, you’ll undoubtedly find a typo. Somewhere around page 97, you’ll wonder if the timeline is going where the author meant for it to go. That’s the way of the writing world. No matter how careful you are, you will miss something. No matter how much you love it right now, you will look back in a few years and wonder how you had the bravery to release that piece of crap into the world and the audacity to call yourself a writer. But, that’s how you know you are improving. You can look back on everything you’ve ever done and know you would do it better if you had a second chance. Too bad. One chance is all you get.

That being said, here’s the new video trailer for my fabulous, tear-jerking new novel,

“An Orphan’s Heart.”

It is the second book in the Okatibbee Creek series. If you read the first story,

“Okatibbee Creek,”

and shed a few tears, I am warning you now, you’ll need a whole box of tissue for this one.

5 responses to ““An Orphan’s Heart” new video trailer

    • Thank you, Anna. The older I get, the more I see need for improvement. Haha. I wish I could look back at any creation – a story, a song, a painting, anything – and think it was good. Sadly, after my work is finished, even though I loved it at the time, I can never go back later and view it without grimacing.

Leave a Reply

